Slumdog Millionaire

February 22, 2009

I must admit I haven’t blogged in a while but I’ve been pretty busy with school and everything but I actually had a free weekend for the first time in a long tifme this weekend.

Tonight I went with my friends Shayne, Thad, Joe, and Cody to see Slumdog Millionaire…and I’m beyond glad  I did so.

Slumdog is honestly one of the most amazing, touching, inspiring, and heart-racing movies I’ve ever seen. I am constantly amazed in general in the film industry as to where people come up with ideas for some of these movies!!! The film is also a wonderful glance into Indian culture in my opinion. The cast was all wonderful, and the soundtrack is one I will definitely be adding to my collection.

Slumdog is nominated for Best Picture and while I haven’t seen all the nominated films…I will be honest and in my vote put it ahead of Benjamin Button (a film I also loved). In any case, I highly recommend Slumdog Millionaire to everyone ever. Because it really…kinda changes your life.

Leave a comment